Vincente Minnelli

26/07/2017
James Naremore
read more →

Vrijwel iedereen die over Minnelli heeft geschreven, omschrijft hem als een paradoxaal fenomeen, deels een dienaar van de industrie en deels een onorthodoxe stilist. Sommige schrijvers verklaren de paradox als een ‘diepstructureel’ effect van de Amerikaanse ideologie en andere als een teken van de eigen gespleten houding van de regisseur ten opzichte van zijn materiaal. Hoe dan ook, Minnelli wordt gewoonlijk beschouwd als zowel een conformist als een individu, zowel een loyale werknemer van het bedrijf als een kunstenaar.

26/07/2017
James Naremore
read more →

Virtually everyone who has written about Minnelli describes him as a paradoxical phenomenon, partly a servant of the industry and partly an unorthodox stylist. Some writers explain the paradox as a ‘deep-structural’ effect of American ideology, and others as a sign of the director’s own divided attitude toward his material. In either case, Minnelli is usually regarded as both a conformist and an individual, both a company man and an artist.

2/03/2015
Jacques Rancière
read more →

Au pied d’un escalier, une femme sort une glace d’un sac en peluche et juge bon de faire un ajout à son maquillage. Rien que de très banal. Pourquoi le spectateur alors sent-il son cœur se serrer?

Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 20:00 to 23:00
Cinema Galeries, Brussels

read more →
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 17:30 to 19:30
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 18:00 to 20:00
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 14:30 to 16:30
CINEMA ZUID, ANTWERP

read more →
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 17:30 to 19:30
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 20:30 to 22:45
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 21:30 to 23:45
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 17:30 to 19:15
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 14:00 to 16:00
CINEMATEK (LEDOUX), BRUSSELS

read more →
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 14:30 to 16:45
Cinema Zuid, Antwerp

read more →
Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 18:00 to 20:00
Cinema Zuid, Antwerp

read more →
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 14:30 to 16:30
CINEMA ZUID, ANTWERP

read more →
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 17:30 to 20:00
Flagey, Brussels

read more →